Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I've used this recipe about four times without a cookie press and it's worked wonderfully. I don't chill the dough, and I make sure the butter isn't completely at room temperature, so they roll out better. This time, I even added candy canes to the batter and it's turning out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Yummy and oh so easy! I followed another bakers tip and rolled into logs, chilled, sliced and baked! Cutting with cookie cutters would have looked better but still looked good and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great recipe for "pure" shortbread. I used lemon extract instead of vanilla and added the grated zest from one lemon. I rolled them out and used cookie cutters. Perfect Christmas cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
OMG... this cookie really does melt in your mouth... I added some chopped pecans to the mix and it is excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Awesome cookies. Followed exact recipe. Very easy and fast to make. Made 56 cookies. They were pretty sticky when rolling them out. Next time I will chill them for an hour and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is a very good basic shortbread, and easy to innovate with. To one batch, I added lemon juice, lemon zest and a little more sugar. In the other, I replaced 1/2 a cup of flour with cocoa. I used food coloring to make these dark green for trees and wreaths. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsflyvt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
We followed the recipe exactly and we got mediocre cookies. They hardly expanded/fluffed out which, I think, would've made them more aesthetically pleasing. The taste was decent at best. Still looking for that 5 star shortbread cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It was easy to make for a first time cookie baker. With a cookie press I made 60 cookies not 12 as the quantity called. This recipe could also use a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I got some good reviews from friends and family. I get the whole cookie press concept because it is a wee bit crumbly but, I am not a seasoned baker and don't know if that's standard for shortbread. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
recipe was so easy. The cookies turned out amazing and this was my first time ever making short bread cookies :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States