Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I have been making this recipe sibce 1965, and have always kneaded the dough until it begins to look greasy. If you bypass this step, all you have is crumbly dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Just put them in the oven. Way too much flour, couldn't roll the dough. Couldn't flatten the dough. Ended up rolling it into balls & hoping for the best. I'm glad I only made half the recipe :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
super easy to make and yummy! I used cookie pres to make bunch for give away! is definitely not that sweet which is fine with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Baked these for fiance and him and his dad ate a dozen within a day i used cookie cutters put homeade icing and topped with sprinkles thry are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I have made sugar cookies since I was a little girl, but I wanted to give shortbread cookies a try to see the difference. Oh My Word! Seriously the BEST cookies I've EVER had!!! I will never make another sugar cookie in my life!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made it last night. it did not last 20 minutes. my kids were snatching them hot from the tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was my first time trying to bake a Shortbread! Very simple recipe and pretty good except mine tasted a little floury...must not have blended well enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahakes
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Quickest, best shortbread recipe! Didn't have a cookie press so I decided it into 4 balls, put it in the fridge for 30 mins and then rolled them into logs and cut 1cm pieces, 350 for 12 mins. Made approx 90 1.5inch cookies. The taste is so deliciously buttery and melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by autumnmom83
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I just made these to take to a social gathering and of course I had to try them first and wow, so good! I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have a cookie press or cookie cutters, so I chilled the dough for 30 minutes and rolled in to walnut size balls, rolled them in powdered sugar and suggested by another reviewer, and then pressed down on them slightly with the bottom of a teacup. After they were cooled, I melted some milk chocolate chips, put in a ziploc bag, cut the tip, and drizzled it over the cookies. They look great, and taste even better. Can't to see how my friends enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnmom83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Shearwater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States