Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Riri
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Very good recipe. My family loves it & always asks me to make them. I add a tad more flour and top baked cookies with melted chocolate, sprinkles, cookie pieces or whatever I have laying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I was not thrilled with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I love this recipe. It was great. My god children had so much fun because the recipe was easy for them to grasp. I added extra tsp of Mexican vanilla (you can find this vanilla extract online at Penzey's Spices). Even though the recipe does not call for salt, I added a tsp of saIt ( next time I will not add the salt. I can then compare them and make a final decision whether to add salt or not.) I also used confection sugar to coat dough and roller. It really added to the flavor. Also make sure you follow the time strictly. If the edges become a caranel brown, you have over cooked them. This was an excellent recipe. I will place this one in my recipe box. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
this shorcut bread did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yasmeen hassan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Simple ingredients, easy & clear instructions wonderful for an amateur like me. In fact I tried this with my 9yr old son & we both enjoyed making the cookies so much. I halved the ingredients, skipped the vanilla extract, added chocolate chips. Turned out awesome, the cookies literally melts in my mouth. I didnt get a chance to store the first batches. Husband & son cleaned them off the rack! Thank you Sally for the recipe. I cant wait to try them again next weekend & im planning to add dried cranberries & white chocolates. Thumbs up!! Im going to make them this xmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serina Tan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I'm not really sure how people could get this recipe wrong? They were the nicest tasting short bread I have ever made. Everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pickett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The other reviewers are right: these melt in your mouth and are delicious, but the dough is pretty gooey and hard to work with without a cookie press. Like another reviewer, I ended up making small balls and flattening them with my hands. I halved the recipe and ended up with about 3 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I used this recipe and I loved it!!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe does bake a lot of cookies! They were delicious. I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Best Shortbread ever, made it a family recipe - and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States