Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Came out perfectly in the cookie press. Baked at 350 for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
After reading a ton of reviews I was nervous to try these just because of the few bad reviews. .But those ppeople must have done something wrong cause they turned out great for me. I just doubled the vanilla and added a little more sugar for flavor. I bet they'd be great with icing! Too bad I don't have powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great basic shortbread recipe! I halved the recipe and it still made over 2 dozen. I rolled and used cookie cutters since I have no press. Worked well, good consistency for rolling. Also rolled in some icing sugar to give a little more sweetness. I also added nonpareils in christmas colours to add some festive-ness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Simple and delicious! Makes about 4 dozen. They melt in your mouth. I chilled and then rolled out and made Christmas shapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
So good. Dipped them in white chocolate...perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Ned
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I rolled and used cookie cutters, gave me 27 trees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ned

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Used this recipe as written with a cookie press to make pillow cookies with small pieces of Hershey's inside. No ingredient change for altitude (6,000 ft). Baked for 14 min at 350 on silpat mats on the cookie sheets. We've made them twice and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I could not roll the dough and all the cookies just spread into one giant one in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry-Lee LeClair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I just got done making these cookies and this recipe is by far the easiest and tastiest of any others that I have tried for my cookie press. The dough is a little hard to mix together but I used my hands to mix the dough until it came together and it worked out fine. When the cookies are baked second rack up in my oven for 11 minutes, I removed them off the cookie sheet to a rack to cool. The only thing I did was use 1 Tsp. of lemon extract and 1 tsp. of vanilla. My family all love lemon flavoring. I would give this recipe 10 or more points if I could Pat H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
It tasted good but I think 4 cups is too much flour. It has a texture of a flour paste when soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe Hatch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States