Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This actually makes several dozen cookies. Don't forget they don't rise like sugar cookies so roll them as thick as you want the cookie to be. I was able to roll them out and use cookie cutters with no problem. I love recipes that only have a few ingredients like this! I got lots of compliments on the cookies and I think they were my favorite tasting shortbread cookies ever. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Wonderful!! Easy peasy and perfect on the first try. I've never made shortbread before and will only ever use this recipe from here on out! I added about a quarter teaspoon extra vanilla because I love it, but no other changes. Also, got 6 dozen cookies out of my cookie press (oxo) and I halved the recipe. I'd say they were tablespoon amounts of cookie pre-baked. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this recipe exactly like stated here and it was great. It makes more like 6 dozen cookies though. Not 2 dozen like stated. But that is just fine with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I love shortbread! This is a great recipe and so easy to make! I highly recommend the cookie press. They made the prettiest cookies, even without decoration. I'm doing these for my next holiday! They disappeared in a few hours at my house! They will get made again... maybe with decorations next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trinacjmom
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the recipe in half which was still probably more cookies than I needed in my house but that's another problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This recipe did not do well with my old fashioned cookie press or as drop cookies. That being said they were absolutely perfect for rolled out cutters! I simply chilled the dough and rolled out between parchment sheets- they kept their shape wonderfully even rolled thin! I will be substituting these for sugar cutouts for the holidays. The secret is to cream the butter and sugar very well and mixing very well between adding small amounts of flour or they can taste very flour-y. It also yielded much more than 2 dozen....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
They turned out well for my first time, tasted good. The only thing I was confused about was do I use salted butter or unsalted?(this was not specified in recipe). I used unsalted butter and they tasted good. If you are a perfectionist, you will need to roll out the dough and use a cookie cutter. I tried a method I read on another recipe, rolled a log in wax paper and froze the batter. Then thawed it a bit and cut 1/2inch slices then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I cannot figure out how these cookies came out good for anyone.. They were so dull with absolutely no taste and I completely followed the recipe perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
these were good but I had to add some milk because the dough was too dry and wouldn't go through my cookie press
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These could not have turned out better! Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States