Short-Cut Shepherds Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Used grd. Round, ready made mashed potatoes, milk instead of cream, frozen peas and carrots, diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Nice version! Very simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Thank you for giving me a recipe without condensed soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious dinner. I added some bbq sauce with garlic and it give it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe, easy to follow and great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
We weren't happy that our roast and veggies we cooked was under-seasoned...This dish revived it!! We pulled out the original under-seasoned roast and onions and carrots and the juices...added tomato paste and cream, a jalapeno pepper,egg, garlic (that I roasted), salt and pepper.... then we pulled out the potatoes from the original roast dish and smashed those with butter and the cream and flour and salt and pepper... Put the roast mixture in the buttered casserole and then topped with the potatoes...Added paprika and chili powder to the top for looks. Wow....Much better!!! And saved a very expensive dish from the trash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Nicely adaptable, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I LOVE THIS PIE IT IS SOOOOO GOOOOOD THANKS FOR HAVING IT ON HERE WE ARE HAVING IT TONIGHT THANKS AGAIN SHIRLEY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States