Shoepeg Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I should have added less sour cream like some of the reviews said. It was way too saucy. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Didn't love it, even though I've made similar recipes before and liked them. My kids and husband really didn't care for it either, so I won't be making it again! May be just personal preference--sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYDANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I have made this casserole for years. It's one of my most requested recipes. I even had a relative call me years after eating it to ask for the recipe. We have it for all holidays and family gatherings. I use half the amount of sour cream unless I'm doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is absolutely one of the best recipes I have ever tasted!!!! Everyone in the family loves it, and they all have different tastes. Highly recommended!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Not my favorite, but my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Outstanding! At first, I didn't know what to make of the texture, because the veggies were still a little crispy, but I ended up loving it....and I took it to work the next few days and the flavour just got better and better each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Gator

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
WOW!! This recipie is awsome. I didn't change anything and have made this twice this week because it was so good. It is a great comfort food. I will make this again and again. I have already told 5 people about this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I was really wary of this recipe. While the ingredients sounded fine, once they were mixed together I thought that I might have to call out for dinner. I was pleasantly surprised! It was very yummy and had a lot of awesome veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I really like it. I made it twice so far. Very creamy. The first time I did it as directed. The second time I added a little more vegetables. Also, I personally do not like celery so I did not add the peices of celery to mine. I love the recipe though. It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Good taste but needs some protein like a can of flaked tuna! I would also add diced green chilies and whole chopped green beans not the french type. Kind of disappointing for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States