Shoepeg Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was wonderful! It was so good I made it twice in a row. Just the right combination- very easy but still impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This has become a favorite recipe, made it twice in one week......5 people have requested the recipe! What is great is that you can make it the night before (refrigerate) and bake an hour before you need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Loved it! I made this yesterday in replace of our traditional corn casserole that I usually make every year. Wanted to try something different this year and I'm glad I did. I got lots of complients yesterday. The only thing different I did was use lowfat sour cream and I doubled the recipe, but only had 1 can of crm of celery. Still very good. Wasn't sure what crackers to use so I used Ritz. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this and got great reviews from our guests... I used 2 cans corn and no green beans as I already had green beans on the menu. The topping I used Canned Fried Onions and no butter for a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
With changes, a 5 star recipe. 1 shallot minced 1lb. freshly grated sharp cheddar cheese 2 cans shoepeg corn, drained(frozen if you can find it) 2 16 oz bags frozen French cut green beans(defrosted and well drained) 2 cans cream of celery soup 8 oz. sour cream 1/2 cup cream cheese 4 cups crushed Ritz crackers 1 cup melted butter Mix soup, sour cream, cream cheese and minced shallot, spread in bottom of large cassarole dish. Pour 1/2 of cheese on top of soup mixture. Layer corn and green beans. Sprinkle remaining cheese on top. Spread crackers on top of cheese and drizzle melted butter on top of crackers. Bake at 350F covered with foil until bubbly. Remove foil and bake until crackers brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
my favorite...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great flavor! Super easy to make. Longest step is melting the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This similiar recipe was given to me 25 years ago when I got married, but mixed 1 can of white corn and 1 can of sweet yellow corn, using Sharp cheddar cheese, salt and pepper, garlic and a little bit of dry mustard, (1 tsp), and each time I make it there is'nt ANY left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I would skip the cracker crust & green beans -- it comes out too much like green been casserole. I topped w/cheese & added more corn instead of the green beans. It was very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was not very good. It was soupy and just overall not that appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States