Shish Tawook Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is excellent served with Chapati - it is pretty easy to make but much easier to pick up to go from an Indian Restaurant. So easy - marinate in a bag overnight, toss it in a pan (or oven) the next day and grab some flat bread to serve it on - no brainer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I liked this marinade. I used chicken thighs. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I thought it was odd to make this with ketchup and prepared mustard but I thought I'd try it anyways. It turned out tasting artificial and inauthentic. I didn't like the odd sweetness to it. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful! I've never cooked Turkish food before but if this recipe is any indication, I will again, and soon! I served the chicken over rice and along side garlic Naan bread. The dipping sauce was scrumptious, and very garlicky. Be Forewarned: This recipe is for garlic lovers! And that certainly is my husband and I. He was licking the bowl with the dipping sauce! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was AWESOME! I followed the recipe to a Tee...It's very tasty, very moist. I'm excited to be able to make this at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkerlieBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was a great dish! It was so easy to put together and the chicken turned out so tender. I think the dipping sauce compliments it very well. I served it was as side of coconut rice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Can you say DELICIOUS! My husband and I just loved this recipe. It tasted just like the Shish Tawook sandwhich we get from our local Aribic resturant. I was so shocked at how easy it was to make one my favorite dishes in the world. Sorry to say our local resturant won't see much of now that I know how simple it is to make this wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Loved this. Really tender, juicy chicken. I didn't use as much allspice as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Easy and very good. Loved it with the yogurt sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
FANTASTIC!!! This dish was super easy and very tasty! I left the chicken in the marinade for the day and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States