Shish Tawook Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Sunflower
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We loved this. The only change I made was substituting a Tzatziki sauce for this sauce (I really hate all things mayo). I really enjoyed the sweet, earthy flavors and the chicken was really tender. I only had time to marinate for about 4 1/2 hours, so I really can't wait to try it with the full 8 hours. I served the chicken with the Zucchini with Dill Weed recipe on allrecipes, and stuffed everything into pita pockets. One of the best meals I've made in a long time. Rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
it`s my daughter favorite . I used fresh garlic and more yougrt 1/2 cup and may be more to cover all the chicken pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
The dipping sauce is a must it is just perfect with this chicken which I have cooked soooo many times and its always perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I halved this recipe, and doubled the curry powder and forgot the allspice and cinnamon, but it was still pretty good! I didn't bother with the dipping sauce. I might add some more spices next time to make it a bit more flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, although I used sour cream instead of yogurt (as that was all I had). Chicken came out tender and flavorful. Served it with tabbouleh on the side (recipe from this site). The dipping sauce was a nice complement, if a little strong--lots of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I loved this recipe and followed it exactly. It tasted great and was very easy. I will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was really good IMO. My husband LOVES it. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I took the advice of other reviewers and subbed lemon juice for the mustard, and doubled the curry powder and garlic. Also we didn't have ketchup in the house so I used some tomato sauce with a pinch of sugar and wine vinegar. Marinated overnight, baked in the oven, super easy!! And it was GORGEOUS! We love curry, and it was a big hit in our house. The garlic dipping sauce is VERY tasty too. We have been drizzling it over lots of other stuff, cos I made a double batch :) Thanks for sharing this fabulous yet easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhymeswith16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Dipping sauce was excellent. I would have liked more spice in the chicken marinade. I will definitely make it again. Served with Tabbouleh II from this website. The zing of the lemon in the tabbouleh was a very nice accompaniment to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is excellent served with Chapati - it is pretty easy to make but much easier to pick up to go from an Indian Restaurant. So easy - marinate in a bag overnight, toss it in a pan (or oven) the next day and grab some flat bread to serve it on - no brainer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States