Shish Tawook Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Great tasting! Definitely a keeper! Thank you very much for the recipe. Update: I sauteed this in a skillet instead of baking it and it is really yummy as well! Will be making this often for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
we did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Thank you for this fantastic recipe! I can definitely serve this to house guests. Only changes i made was to decrease the all-spice to 1tsp (as one reviewer suggested)and add 1/3 tsp of salt to the marinade. Dont skip out on the dipping sauce. It really does bring the dish to another level. Next time i'm going to try adding a bit of fresh mint to the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was awesome. We loved it. I added a little bit extra yogurt to the marinade (used greek style), and omitted the optional curry powder. I also cut back a little (1t) on the allspice, and added some fresh garlic. It marinated for about 6 hours and was great. I can't wait to make it again! We served it with rice and pita, and had hummus as well. The garlic dipping sauce was a perfect accompaniment. I stirred it into my dish on my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINASQUIRREL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
OMG...the BEST Shish Tawook EVER. My whole Armenian family LOVED this!! Made it exactly per the recipe and only marinated for 4 hours...EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I didn't have time to marinade this for more than 20 minutes and it was still fantastic. Everyone really enjoyed this dish. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I just finished making this and my boyfriend flipped. I loved loved loved it. The chicken was so moist and tender, I made exactly like the recipe said. I will make this over and over again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I'm grateful to the people of South Asia for getting the idea to marinate yogurt in chicken. It always flawlessly tenderizes the chicken while removing the raw chicken smell. The chicken by itself is good but not great without the accompanying sauce. I think some more "hot" could be added to the spices in the marinade. But this is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very flavorful dish. I followed the recipe exactly, even adding the optional curry powder and was very happy with the end result. Next time I make this dish I will omit the allspice and cinnamon. The cinnamon was the most prominent flavor. I served mine over rice instead of using the dipping sauce. Great dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Made the baked version of this recipe last night for 9 people (6 kids 14 and under). It was a 100% hit. I altered it slightly by adding sliced onions and quartered tomatoes. If you want to open the minds of your family this recipe is good start and it's really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangebluetime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States