Shish Tawook Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I have made this recipe many many times. The chicken is so tender and I just love the garlic sauce. I serve it with a side of wild rice and hummus. A real favorite. I have to have copies of this recipe on hand to give to every person who tastes it, they always ask for it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Not wonderful but not terrible either. The mayo sauce is little weird. I would recommend using a different raita recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vladadeska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was delicious! I was surprised by the mild flavors, I was expecting something a little more bold. It was not spicy, but created a warm feeling in the mouth. I substituted Dijon mustard and cut back a little bit on the allspice. I will definitely make this again for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Excellent spiciness without being hot. My husband loved this and the neighbor came over to find out what smelled so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablondegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
My only substitution was Dijon instead of prepared mustard, and I only used 75% of the volume recommended. I ended up marinating this for 36 hours and broiled the kebabs. The meat just disolved in your mouth - it was excellent! This is a "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Good recipe over all, but the cinnamon slightly overpowers the other flavors. Also, a tzatziki-style dipping sauce is another delicious possibility with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
YUM! Made with chicken tenders marinated overnight for camping. Then it rained, so we adjusted to dinner party for 8. Was the perfect amount (served with Sean's falafel from this site and boxed mediteranean-flavored couscous). It is definitely a curry thing, so if you don't like curry, you probably won't like this. I can't believe anyone wouldn't like curry, myself, but to each his own. I thought this was easy and delish. Looking forward to the few leftovers today. We didn't bother with the dipping sauce, which I think is fine because the chicken itself has loads of flavor and I wouldn't want anything to compete with that. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
amazing recipe !!!! thanks for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I didn't use the sauce, but bought some Tzatziki instead. The chicken itself was good and tender. I marinated for a couple of days before I had a chance to cook it. I felt that something was lacking though. It thought that may be something a bit tangy would complpiment it. I ended up diping the cooked chicken in lemon juice. It smells great. I used the contact (Forman) grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Very nice recipe - chicken good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States