Shish Tawook Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
DIPPING SAUCE WAS GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I have made this recipe many many times. The chicken is so tender and I just love the garlic sauce. I serve it with a side of wild rice and hummus. A real favorite. I have to have copies of this recipe on hand to give to every person who tastes it, they always ask for it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Not wonderful but not terrible either. The mayo sauce is little weird. I would recommend using a different raita recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vladadeska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was delicious! I was surprised by the mild flavors, I was expecting something a little more bold. It was not spicy, but created a warm feeling in the mouth. I substituted Dijon mustard and cut back a little bit on the allspice. I will definitely make this again for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Excellent spiciness without being hot. My husband loved this and the neighbor came over to find out what smelled so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablondegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
My only substitution was Dijon instead of prepared mustard, and I only used 75% of the volume recommended. I ended up marinating this for 36 hours and broiled the kebabs. The meat just disolved in your mouth - it was excellent! This is a "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Good recipe over all, but the cinnamon slightly overpowers the other flavors. Also, a tzatziki-style dipping sauce is another delicious possibility with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
YUM! Made with chicken tenders marinated overnight for camping. Then it rained, so we adjusted to dinner party for 8. Was the perfect amount (served with Sean's falafel from this site and boxed mediteranean-flavored couscous). It is definitely a curry thing, so if you don't like curry, you probably won't like this. I can't believe anyone wouldn't like curry, myself, but to each his own. I thought this was easy and delish. Looking forward to the few leftovers today. We didn't bother with the dipping sauce, which I think is fine because the chicken itself has loads of flavor and I wouldn't want anything to compete with that. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
amazing recipe !!!! thanks for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I didn't use the sauce, but bought some Tzatziki instead. The chicken itself was good and tender. I marinated for a couple of days before I had a chance to cook it. I felt that something was lacking though. It thought that may be something a bit tangy would complpiment it. I ended up diping the cooked chicken in lemon juice. It smells great. I used the contact (Forman) grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States