Shish Tawook Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
it`s my daughter favorite . I used fresh garlic and more yougrt 1/2 cup and may be more to cover all the chicken pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
The dipping sauce is a must it is just perfect with this chicken which I have cooked soooo many times and its always perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I halved this recipe, and doubled the curry powder and forgot the allspice and cinnamon, but it was still pretty good! I didn't bother with the dipping sauce. I might add some more spices next time to make it a bit more flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, although I used sour cream instead of yogurt (as that was all I had). Chicken came out tender and flavorful. Served it with tabbouleh on the side (recipe from this site). The dipping sauce was a nice complement, if a little strong--lots of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I loved this recipe and followed it exactly. It tasted great and was very easy. I will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was really good IMO. My husband LOVES it. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I took the advice of other reviewers and subbed lemon juice for the mustard, and doubled the curry powder and garlic. Also we didn't have ketchup in the house so I used some tomato sauce with a pinch of sugar and wine vinegar. Marinated overnight, baked in the oven, super easy!! And it was GORGEOUS! We love curry, and it was a big hit in our house. The garlic dipping sauce is VERY tasty too. We have been drizzling it over lots of other stuff, cos I made a double batch :) Thanks for sharing this fabulous yet easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhymeswith16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Dipping sauce was excellent. I would have liked more spice in the chicken marinade. I will definitely make it again. Served with Tabbouleh II from this website. The zing of the lemon in the tabbouleh was a very nice accompaniment to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is excellent served with Chapati - it is pretty easy to make but much easier to pick up to go from an Indian Restaurant. So easy - marinate in a bag overnight, toss it in a pan (or oven) the next day and grab some flat bread to serve it on - no brainer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I liked this marinade. I used chicken thighs. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States