Shish Tawook Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Excellent Recipe! This is a must try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We really enjoyed trying this middle eastern dish! We served it with pita bread and loved the dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
The longer you can marinate this the better, comes out so tender, and the yogurt dip is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Rather disappointed with this dish because all the reviews I read were extremely positive... One word: bland. It wasn't bad, it just didn't have substance. Or salt (maybe that's just me). Granted, I did not make the accompanying sauce, but I still expected greatness. Oh well. The dish was okay with the couscous, tabbouleh (sp) and tzatziki I served it with, but still....bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Love this recipe.. My wife and child loved the chicken this way.. Thanks a bunch..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
LOVED THIS!! Cut this in half (used 2 chicken breasts, but sauce in half). I didn't have plain yogurt, so subbed low fat sour cream and marinated for about 8 hours. Served over plain white rice (intended on using basmati until I realized I was out!!). Regardless, this was SO YUMMY! You can really taste the allspice/cin, very flavourful...will make again for sure (with basmati next time)!!! Side note, did not make the dipping sauce, but I'm sure it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was great! I must admit that when I mixed the marinade and smelled it, I thought it smelled disgusting! I even warned my husband that we might have to end up making a pizza run! But sitting over night, it mellowed out and tasted nothing like it originally smelled! Loved it- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I liked this dish. I followed the directions. I think this is a very good dish if you don't have time to prepare the day of the meal because the only thing you have to do is make the marinade the night before and then just throw it in the oven. The flavor is not too spicy but intense - strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Delicious. My family enjoyed it with a rice dish with zucchini and dill weed too. The yogurt sauce topped it off perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We loved this. The only change I made was substituting a Tzatziki sauce for this sauce (I really hate all things mayo). I really enjoyed the sweet, earthy flavors and the chicken was really tender. I only had time to marinate for about 4 1/2 hours, so I really can't wait to try it with the full 8 hours. I served the chicken with the Zucchini with Dill Weed recipe on allrecipes, and stuffed everything into pita pockets. One of the best meals I've made in a long time. Rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States