Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious! Didn't change a thing. Next time I might add more garlic. Only marinated for 4 hours - would like to marinate longer if I have the time next time. My guy loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was exactely like our favorite Mediterranean restaurant. I tripled the sauce recipe to marinate the vegetables and add to the completed meal with rice. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a really great marinade! The chicken tastes just like what we get at our local Lebanese restaurant. I absolutely crave it sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is great marinade for chicken. It is missing something though, I am of arab decent, and i have had this many times in arab countries, and it doesn't taste quite the same, but pretty darn close. I think I would add a little more salt, and some chilli powder. Otherwise great recipe....thanks a bunch, chicken was soooo tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was fantastic! We also served these with the yogurt dipping sauce, and ate sandwich style with pitas (also added diced tomatoes). What a light and refreshing meal - we will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I had eaten something similar at a local Lebanese restaurant and wanted to copy it, and this recipe was perfect! The chicken is SO flavorful, it's amazing! All three of my somewhat picky kids *loved* it, and it was really quick to put together the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
So easy to make and absolutely delicious! I used my All-Clad grill pan (my favorite piece of cookware) since it was still snowing outside. The best is the charred pieces of marinade in the pan. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This chicken was really good! I only marinated for about two hours (that was all the time I had), skipped the tomato paste and allspice because I didn't have any. I sauteed the chicken in a pan and omitted the onion and green pepper because I wasn't making kebabs. This went well with hummus, lentil soup, pita bread, and fattoush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I should've rated this sooner because it's been in my recpe box forever and is one of my staples!! My husband is Lebanese and he raves over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahGrace
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
OMG this recipe is the BOMB! Made it last night and now eating the few leftovers. Cardamon is expensive, cost me $10 but it was worth it to be able to make these kabobs at home. Followed the recipe to a T except for adding a little mint, cayenne, and turmeric; chicken was very tender, it does make a lot of sauce so next time I will just add more chicken. Served this with Tabbouleh III, Hummus III, and the Lebanese Garlic Sauce from this site. Had an awesome meal! No more need to drive 20 miles to the Lebanese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States