Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Absolutely Fantastic. I forgot yogurt so used Mayo (not Miracle Whip). I grilled the chicken and it tased just like the restaurant. This is a keeper. Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! It's the very best shish tawook recipe I've seen and tastes so much like the kind I order from the Lebanese restaurant in town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Amazing... Living in the Detroit area we have lots of Middle eastern restaurants. This marinade has a authentic restaurant flavor and is a real winner. 5 stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Outstanding recipe! I marinated overnight, so came home from work-very little prep and an outstanding dinner. Served it with creamy garlic sauce, rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evangmonique
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this with skinless thighs and it was excellent. Didn't make it shish, just the chicken with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evangmonique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good, followed recipe as written. Tastes like the local Middle Eastern restaurants. I doubled the recipe, and there were still no leftovers. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
wonderful flavors! I personally love the flavor of allspice, so I might bump that up next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNRAY9177

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe is unbelievably delicious. My kids LOVE this and are always looking for the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Seriously tasty stuff. I lived in the Middle East 8 years and this is what I would typically order at local food eateries. Highly recommend. Used 1/2 Tablespoon fresh Oregano for the the dried the recipe called for taste was SUPER. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this for my family it tastes sooooooo good they loved it sooooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States