Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jimmy D
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We have made this four times and love it. Last time we made it we grilled the chicken and vegetables on different skewers which worked well, but two skewers on one plate is a little too much food. We served it with Tzatseki (forgive my spelling) - yoghurt, cucumber, dill, and lemon juice - which can also be found on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I think it may be enough marinade for another pound of chicken. Added a little cayenne. Amazing, made it twice this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alaa.B
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe! This is my first review in this site. I'm from Syria, a middle eastern country. All restaurants in our countries serve Shish Tawook so it's easy for us to know if a recipe is good or not. Originally Shish Tawook doesn't have oregano. But I used it just to try a new flavor (it was my first time preparing it at home anyways :D)I made it indoors with a grilling pan. They turned out SUPER and my husband and I really enjoyed them. The chicken turned out tender and full of flavor. I served it with white rice and buttered corn and peas.. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaa.B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Damascus, Damascus, Syria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Second time I've made this. It's fantastic. Didn't have cardamom. It's a keeper, make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhymeswith16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This was one of the tastiest meals I've ever made, incredible! My family wants to know when I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Laughlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Just like our favorite Middle Eastern chicken kabob! I added a few dashes of paprika, tumeric, and cayenne pepper, plus an extra clove of garlic just to kick it up. Part of our regular rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyum
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
very good. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I loved the flavors as did everyone else. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
So good, made this with 60lbs of chicken for a party and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Soooooo good!!!! My son wanted this for his 8th birthday dinner! Not pizza or chicken nuggets - Shish Tawook! Haha! It's a bit messy when grilling it - especially if you use a George Foreman grill. I'm trying it tonight on the outdoor grill - I hope it's not as messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States