Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Amazing! So tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rouse Funke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This will become a favorite! It's incredible how tender the yogurt does make the chicken, and the flavors (I had all the right spices on hand), are subtle and nuanced. I cooked the vegetables on separate skewers to better control that each were done perfectly. Served this with a bulgur salad. Simple, quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. I swapped non-fat yogurt for full fat, but otherwise wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is one of my husbands favorite dishes. We eat it with the recipe for Middle Eastern rice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
One of the best kebab recipes out there. This is a really family pleaser and is part of our weekly repertoire! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
loved it! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jimmy D
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We have made this four times and love it. Last time we made it we grilled the chicken and vegetables on different skewers which worked well, but two skewers on one plate is a little too much food. We served it with Tzatseki (forgive my spelling) - yoghurt, cucumber, dill, and lemon juice - which can also be found on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I think it may be enough marinade for another pound of chicken. Added a little cayenne. Amazing, made it twice this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alaa.B
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe! This is my first review in this site. I'm from Syria, a middle eastern country. All restaurants in our countries serve Shish Tawook so it's easy for us to know if a recipe is good or not. Originally Shish Tawook doesn't have oregano. But I used it just to try a new flavor (it was my first time preparing it at home anyways :D)I made it indoors with a grilling pan. They turned out SUPER and my husband and I really enjoyed them. The chicken turned out tender and full of flavor. I served it with white rice and buttered corn and peas.. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaa.B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Damascus, Damascus, Syria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Second time I've made this. It's fantastic. Didn't have cardamom. It's a keeper, make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhymeswith16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States