Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Made this recipe today, we liked it nice flavors. marinated chicken over night will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and it was delicious! Family loved it and said it has moved up to the top of the list of favorite dinners made on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Fantastic!! Very authentic. The only change I made was I left out cardamon and just used an eighth teaspoon cinnamon, nutmeg and pinch of cayenne. Also, used red onion and red pepper. I left chicken marinating overnight just due to time constraints. After grilling, I served the whole content of each skewer on a rolled warmed pita with tzatiki and crumbled feta. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I served this with two sauces, tzatziki, and a coriander sauce( Cilantro, garlic, lemon juice, jalapenos, ground walnuts, turmeric, salt and pepper) H2o as needed and blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Hallmark

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I used to get this all the time at a little Mediterranean place with my boyfriend many years ago. I served it for us with my homemade garlic mayo and toasted naan since that it how it was served at the restaurant. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskittykat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very close to my Souvlaki recipe. Be sure to start and end the skewers with the bell pepper or the chicken will be overdone on the ends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I have made shish tawook many times. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Yeah buddy! Easy, simple, and delicious. What more could you ask for? I made them exactly as the recipe outlined, and they were fantastic. I served 'em with falafel, pine nut couscous, Greek salad, and hot tea. My wife felt like she was eating in a top Middle Eastern restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Simple and very tasty. One of my favorite kabob recipes I've ever made. Did not buy cardamom since expensive. Used nutmeg in it's place. Still very good. Also used Greek plain yogurt instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Got one of my picky eaters to actually order something besides chicken fingers or mac and cheese at a restaurant-- which happened to be Middle Eastern so she ordered the chick swish tawook and loved it. So we decided to make at home using this recipe.. well she is on seconds and said it needs to go in our regular rotation. It was very tender and good flavor. One of my picky eaters still refused it but if one likes it, that means it is excellent. I have no problem eating it again though think we all agree to just leave the parsley off next time. Followed the directions exactly as written except we didn't grill onions or peppers with it, just the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States