Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious! Didn't change a thing. Next time I might add more garlic. Only marinated for 4 hours - would like to marinate longer if I have the time next time. My guy loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was exactely like our favorite Mediterranean restaurant. I tripled the sauce recipe to marinate the vegetables and add to the completed meal with rice. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hicksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was fantastic! We also served these with the yogurt dipping sauce, and ate sandwich style with pitas (also added diced tomatoes). What a light and refreshing meal - we will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is great marinade for chicken. It is missing something though, I am of arab decent, and i have had this many times in arab countries, and it doesn't taste quite the same, but pretty darn close. I think I would add a little more salt, and some chilli powder. Otherwise great recipe....thanks a bunch, chicken was soooo tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a really great marinade! The chicken tastes just like what we get at our local Lebanese restaurant. I absolutely crave it sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I should've rated this sooner because it's been in my recpe box forever and is one of my staples!! My husband is Lebanese and he raves over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahGrace
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This chicken was really good! I only marinated for about two hours (that was all the time I had), skipped the tomato paste and allspice because I didn't have any. I sauteed the chicken in a pan and omitted the onion and green pepper because I wasn't making kebabs. This went well with hummus, lentil soup, pita bread, and fattoush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I really enjoyed this marinade. I made it as directed but my execution on the indoor grillpan failed and I blame that on my self. The meat never carmelized or browned and I am not sure if that is because of poor cooking on my part or that the marinade ingredients interfered with browning. I used Tzatziki Sauce I from this site with it, and took the meat and veggies off the sticks and wrapped them in store bought naan with the sauce and butter lettuce leaves. I served cucumber slices on the side instead of chips or fries and they really worked. This was a garlicky meal so just remember that two garlics cancel each other out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I was hesitant to buy the expensive cardamom, but I'm glad I did. I'll be making this dish often. It tasted just like the local restaurant. I also marinated some carrot slices in half the sauce and skewered them too. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was excellent! It tasted especially good with garlic dipping sauce, as someone else had suggested. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States