Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Sooo delicious. The marinade tenderizes the chicken keeping it juicy and flavorful after grilling. I did add a teaspoon of honey just because I like just a tiny hint of sweetness. The next time I make this dish I think I'll add a dash of cayenne pepper to give it a little kick. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelastormes
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used boneless chicken leg meat, instead of chicken breasts. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent on the grill .... Marinate for longer though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
left out the cinnamon and allspice as we don't care for it in savory dishes so this probably made it very unauthentic. Subbed a few shakes of paprika and turmeric. Used greek yogurt, so my marinade was a bit thick, but I wanted to try a yogurt marinade to see if it kept the chicken moist - this definitely did. Family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Loved ittttt. first time making shish tawook at home although id eat it almost on the regular on weekends back home. Though if anyone enjoys spicy food, you might want to adapt it to your taste by adding some crushed chilli peppers to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maham Khan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Love it! Make a big batch every week and bring for lunch with grilled vegetables, rice, and hummus. Followed some of other suggestions and added more garlic, tumeric, cayenne, and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good! Did not have cardamom so I omitted it. Also only marinated for hours but recommend doing so for at least 4 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
My family loved this chicken, especially my husband. We are not familiar with Arabic food but wanted to try something different. I enjoyed the flavors and it was quite tender. I made this as directed except for the cardamom (when I went to purchase some I saw it is expensive.) With such a small amount called for, I didn't think it would be a huge issue. I plan on trying this at a local Middle Eastern restaurant to compare to the "real thing."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
One of the families favorites ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Fantastic. Though I do marinate chicken for 3 to 5 days. Made it many times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States