Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Absolutely Fantastic. I forgot yogurt so used Mayo (not Miracle Whip). I grilled the chicken and it tased just like the restaurant. This is a keeper. Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! It's the very best shish tawook recipe I've seen and tastes so much like the kind I order from the Lebanese restaurant in town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Amazing... Living in the Detroit area we have lots of Middle eastern restaurants. This marinade has a authentic restaurant flavor and is a real winner. 5 stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Outstanding recipe! I marinated overnight, so came home from work-very little prep and an outstanding dinner. Served it with creamy garlic sauce, rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evangmonique
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this with skinless thighs and it was excellent. Didn't make it shish, just the chicken with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evangmonique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good, followed recipe as written. Tastes like the local Middle Eastern restaurants. I doubled the recipe, and there were still no leftovers. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
wonderful flavors! I personally love the flavor of allspice, so I might bump that up next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNRAY9177

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe is unbelievably delicious. My kids LOVE this and are always looking for the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Seriously tasty stuff. I lived in the Middle East 8 years and this is what I would typically order at local food eateries. Highly recommend. Used 1/2 Tablespoon fresh Oregano for the the dried the recipe called for taste was SUPER. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this for my family it tastes sooooooo good they loved it sooooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States