Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Served for my family and they all loved it! I added some turmeric for extra depth to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I made it for the first time this weekend and I was worried it was beyond my skill level but it was delicious! Just the right amount of flavor for the whole family, even the little ones like it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Not bad - good flavors that carry through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
great flavor!!!!! as good as Adonis. Did it on stove top & was great! Can't wait to try it on the grill!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Really excellent recipe! I have modified it with more garlic and spices, maybe a little more lemon or tomato from time to time, but even when made exactly as written, it is wonderful! Thanks for this recipe, it is one of my staples when we do 'middle east' night now. Oh, and one thing I want to add...use Greek yogurt! It is tangier and seems to tenderize the chicken a bit more than 'normal' yogurt. Try a little on top after cooking, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Ros

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delicious and so easy! Great flavor! Made with homemade pitas, in the future might try with some tzatiki sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent. It tastes like the "real" thing! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I've made this recipe several times now, and it's always delicious - very authentic and easy! In the winter, I just broiled the chicken, mushrooms, peppers, and onions in a glass pan in the oven with the sauce, and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Maynard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitmore Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
We really liked this. Although we generally like spicy food, the mild flavors of this marinade were delicious. I don't know that I'd identify it as "shish tawook" with my eyes closed, but it's definitely a make-again dish. We didn't have allspice, but otherwise I followed the recipe pretty closely. Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is the best chicken kabob recipe you'll ever find. It's perfect the way it is-- no need to alter a thing. My husband is a very picky Syrian who is used to the best Middle Eastern dishes (his mother is an old-fashioned arab kitchen whiz), and this is tops in his opinion. Serve it with Toum (the kind that's simply made by blending garlic cloves with drizzles of olive oil and dashes of salt-- there is one on this site if you don't have a Middle Eastern grocer who carries it fresh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States