Shirley Temple II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Since I didn't have any grenadine syrup, I used cranberry juice as a substitute. I poured the sprite and orange juice together, and then froze it. Once it froze, I poured cranberry juice to the rim of the glass and then froze it again, topping it with a cherry. Only a thin layer of the top froze, so it became slushy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Great! I decided i would make a speacial dinner for my family and with all the food i had to make this drink was quick, and simple for a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I served this at a Mother's Day brunch I prepared. Everyone really liked them. They had a nice sweet taste, and went very well with the mostly breakfast food. I even made a spiked one for my boyfriend with vodka-that turned out okay, but the virgin kind is definitely the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was great - it took me back to when I had dinner out with my grandparents when I was a kid. It was pretty close to what I remembered. I had a jar of maraschino cherries to polish off, so I made a bunch of these. I'd never used grenadine syrup before, but I found out where to get some. I did make this exactly as written, and mentioning the straw was a nice touch - it's perfect for trying to "spear" the cherry at the bottom of the drink when you're done - another fun thing I remember from my childhood. One important omission, though - this should be served in a glass filled with ice; an iceless version is not the same. Also, fresh "lemon-lime flavored carbonated beverage" is a must too - as it goes "flat", the drink loses some of its original appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great mocktail. Adults and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great drink for me. I am pregnant and this drink let's me feel included with out the booze! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraLee Whillans-Bate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It was a good drink, but I have had much better. Preferred it with no orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious and pretty. Best served very cold, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Five stars for being pretty and for being fun to make and drink. However, the drink itself is not that special. I agree with another reviewer who said this tasted like fizzy orange juice and, while that's delicious and refreshing, it still was just fizzy orange juice. If I had the option I'd rate this 4-1/2 stars. I could see how a child would get a real kick out of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This recipe is relly good and VERY easy, I recomend it for if you want a restaurant style shirley temple!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States