Shirley Temple I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Our daughters order Shirley Temples every time we go out for dinner. Now that I know what's in these cute little drinks, my kids are absolutely thrilled that we can make them at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
I think it is a very good drink, it can be served to adults and children and be thoroughly enjoyed by both. Good to serve at parties or special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
A very good beverage, it is kid-friendly and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
At a recent gathering of our large family, I made a couple pitchers of Shirley Temples for the kids. They said two thumbs up! And apparently so, since they each took about three high ball glasses full! Thanks for sharing, Megan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Not bad. Again, like a low-budget restaurant version of a shirley temple. (I'm an adult shirley temple junkie!) I added a little orange juice because I prefer my shirley temples that way. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meatball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
A good refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I can't believe I found this on allrecipes! My Dad used to make these for me and my cousins at my Grandma's house and we used to feel so grown up. What a great memory! Now I can serve it at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
My kids absolutely loved these. I made them for Valentines Day to go along with their special meal. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Tasty! But it took me awhile to find the grenadile syrup. My sisters kids loved it! We had a disco themed 12th birthday for her daughter Mae she loved it!!! We even put food coloring in the ice so that it was more festive!! Red shirly temples with green and purple ice cudes is a fun idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Well, I use to LOVE these things, but since I started making them, they have become less of a treat for me. Now, I have actually gotten sick of them. If you think this can happen to you too, I recomend leaving them as a resturant treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States