Shirley Temple I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
MY 2YEAR OLD LOVES IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This a very light, refreshing drink. I reduced the grenadine to about 1 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I agree on the grenadine, I used about a tsp per glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Corza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I loved ordering these when I was a kid, and now my kids love them too. We always have something going on at our house, so it's a real treat for them to have a "grown up" drink. I normally make this in batches, but I think the recipe calls for too much grenadine per soda amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
The kids loved this but, seriously, this recipe calls for way too much grenadine. Next time around we used about 1 teaspoon grenadine per 1/2 cup lemon-lime soda and tossed in a maraschino cherry and all was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I like to add a dash of coca cola to mine. Also, i went to a restaurant and they served this with a large ball of cotton candy on the straw that was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
For some reason I got a hankering for one of these, but I used 1 can of ginger ale + 1/4 cup grenadine. Still a little too much grenadine, next time I'll try with 1/8 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Well, I use to LOVE these things, but since I started making them, they have become less of a treat for me. Now, I have actually gotten sick of them. If you think this can happen to you too, I recomend leaving them as a resturant treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
my mom has ben drinking this for as long as i can remember. my g.ma gave her the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I work at a bar within a restaurant, and whenever kids come around we make this drink. They are sickeningly sweet, but kids can't get enough! A "classy" drink for the underaged!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States