Ship Island Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Very tasty. But I'd suggest to cut shrimps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This was a big hit at my bbq this weekend. I did use fresh salad sized shrimp and doubled the amount and also added the whole packet of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was ok. I have a similar one where I add artichokes and spinach that I like better. Im not sure about the shrimp in it. I used salad shrimp - it was cheaper then the stuff in the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
Very easy and had a lot of flavor. I made this for my son's birthday party and everyone loved it. Living in South Louisiana, I was able to buy fresh boiled shrimped at the store. The spices from the shrimp and the Italian dressing mix worked so good together. I plan on making this for another party this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
This is a great quick and easy dip, I added the whole pkg. of Italian dressing and 1/2 pound fresh shrimp. It was a bit too "fishy" with that much so next time I'll cut the shrimp in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Very good dip! I used fresh shrimp and a teaspoon of dried dill weed. YUM! Dill is a great addition to many dips! (You can use fresh dill instead of the dried, even better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I usually don't look at the "simple" recipes, but this one is GREAT! I did "cheat" and used fresh shrimp...I also tossed in some fresh crabmeat that was available (now) in my store's seafood section. The dip was fabulous. Try serving it with little Belgium Endive leaves on the side (along with crackers) for a light and healthy appetizer, as well as some celery sticks for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I made this for my holiday party at work, and it was a HUGE hit. Everyone bragged on how good it was. I accidentally used a whole packet of dressing mix, but it tasted great. It was so good I made it for my family's Christmas Eve dinner. It is super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This recipe was delish! Instead of using canned shrimp, I purchased some fresh shrimp and sauteed them in a little butter, salt and pepper and then diced them up and threw them in..so much better than the ordinary can...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Go ahead and add the whole packet of Italian seasoning. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States