Sheryl's Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were great and easy! I had no problem cutting them into slices. I used olive oil instead of butter, as I like it better. I also tucked thinly sliced onion and garlic between the layers- which really helped it fan out nicely. This is a wonderful basic method that could be adapted using different herb, spices, cheeses etc.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is a method of how to cook a different baked potato. You have to use a sharp knife and then cutting the potato is easy. If fanning is difficult for you, you could take a sliver more between cuts and this help make a "fan" out of the potato. Nice different idea for serving a simple potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Best baked potatoes I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
A very yummy twist on a baked potato. I had to leave it in the oven for quite a bit longer though... maybe I just used larger potatoes. Still really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
These were fine, nothing more than a regular baked potato with some seasoning. I won't bother with this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
i didnt think these were difficult to cut at all. i used some cheap chopsticks because i didnt want to wreck my wooden spoons w/ cut marks. i added the salt to the butter in a bowl and nuked it for 30 secs then i used a pastry brush to apply it to the potatoes. i covered them in foil and baked for 1 hour and they were perfect. i topped them w/ chili, shredded cheddar, sour cream, and sliced green onions.i will definately make these again. thanks for a cute way to make potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Pretty unimpressive taste for all the work you put into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Delicious...however, the potatoes were still a little crunchy even after cooking for 65 minutes. I sprinkled a generous amount of seasoning salt and garlic powder over the potatoes, then drizzled with butter. Cooked them for 60 minutes then sprinkled cooked chopped bacon, chopped green onions and chedder cheese over them. Cooked for an additional 5 minutes and served with sour cream on top. They were very good, although still a little crunchy. I would recommend cooking until you are sure they are completely soft then adding your toppings then cooking an additional 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I tried this last night. I love the idea and will try stuffing onion or garlic in between slices next time. I used two really large potatos and they weren't cooked thru enough- my fault, not the recipe.:) Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States