Sheryl's Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
It is just a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I like the idea behind this recipe, but something didn't quite go right for me. It was quite easy and the flavors were good, but the potato seemed undercooked. I will be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
great way to do baked potatoes. I had no trouble with slicing and fanning the potatoes. I added cheese, butter, salt, oregano,and rosemary. Very good!!! My potatoes were medium sized. I also but them in foil and rubbed olive oil over them. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I found this very tastey but very messy. I put my taters on a cookie sheet and when it came time to put the cheese on, it went everywhere...and smoked up my kitchen pretty well for those last 10 minutes. It was also hard to get the cheese really down in the slices. When I make this next time (which I WILL do), I will create a little tin foil pouch around each potato to capture its cheese. I also found that the larger potatoes I used were slightly underdone...I would go 10 minutes more before adding the cheese. My medium sized potatoes were perfect though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L Ten Eyck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Good spin on a traditional baked spud. I couldn't really fan mine out. It pulled apart after it cooked for awhile so I would put half of the butter on in the beginning and the other half of the butter halfway through cooking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
These turned out really well. I scrubbed the potatoes before slicing, rubbing with butter and sprinkling with seasoning salt & garlic powder. I baked them in foil and at the end just left the foil open and let my cheese bake on. I would try to get more of everything down into the potato next time and use more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I precooked the whole potatoe (after pricking with a fork) for 3 minutes in the microwave, then cut it using the wooden spoon, fanned it out and added the butter and seasoning, and then finished (about 15 minutes) at 425 in my toaster oven. The skin was so crisp and delicious. I served it with a dollop of fatfree sour cream instead of cheese since I was having fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was very good!! It was simple and took all of the thought out of eating the potatoes for my boys. I undercooked the potatoes a bit but the flavor was still spot on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Good recipe. It started to burn so will reduce the temp next time. I will make it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Adifferent twist on baked potatoes when you want to mix things up! Easy to make- the only thing I added was extra cheese. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States