Sheryl's Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Great recipe that I passed on to my mother also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishypea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These were great! My husband loved them, which is always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
delicious! I used olive oil instead of butter and chose asiago, romano and parmesan cheeses instead of cheddar and it was quite yummy. As suggested, I baked longer than 50 minutes as I had a large potato. would definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was a great treat for my family. It not only looks nice but it is fun to eat. I probably added more cheese than the recipe called for, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
What a great idea for getting those yummy flavors baked IN. A little on the dry side so I may wrap them in foil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My husband gave this a 6 on a 5 star scale. I had trouble getting the butter between the flaps, but they spread out nicely once baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Yummy stuff, I used my own salt free seasoning blend and EVOO instead of butter (didn't want butter to burn in the oven). I ended up having to turn the temp down on them to about 375 because the bottoms were burning before they were cooking through. Other than that this is an excellent recipe and we enjoyed them very much. A nice change to a baked potato and has a stunning presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
this was a nice change, and cutting them like that gave them an extra umph. Made them for my first dinner for the in-laws. They enjoyed them. Great and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
It is just a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I like the idea behind this recipe, but something didn't quite go right for me. It was quite easy and the flavors were good, but the potato seemed undercooked. I will be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States