Sheryl's Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
To easy,cheap,and good. The hardest part was cleaning and slicing the 20 potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Loved these... used the "wooden spoon" method of cutting... my potatoes were pretty small... I had plenty of sour cream to add at the table... used some chives with the cheese... reminded me of a cross between baked potatoes and potato skins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
So simple and so delicious. I served with coleslaw and it was a fantastic yummy meal.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne Gow-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Everyone loved these! I omitted the seasoning blend and just used the melted butter and salt... then used parmasean to top them off the last few minutes. The crispy sides of each slice made them fantastic and hard to leave alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is a great change from the regular baked potato. I cut the recipe in half and used butter and a bit of olive oil mixed together. You can use whatever blend of seasonings you like. I used a mix of italian seasonings and opted for all parmesan. They bake up nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Good alternative to your typical baked potato. Gave it a great flavor. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
The recipes was sound but the cook times were off... my suggest fanning out the potato in more of a circle to help with the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Easy and tasted great. Did not measure out butter or garlic powder just sprinkled the top and wrapped in the foil. Normally we make these type of potatoes on the grill. They turned out great in the oven as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Pretty good, but I need to bake longer!!! I also drizzled olive oil....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These are also called ladderback potatoes. I insert a bamboo skewer about 1/3 from the bottom of the potato long ways. Then slice the potato down to the stick. I use a nice long russet potato. You can remove the skin or leave it on. I use buttered bread crumbs with herbs of your choice in between the layers and top with a good parmesan cheese. They are a very nice company dish and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renovo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States