Sheryl's Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Good recipe, except the timing took WAY longer than advertised. Total cook time for 1 large potato was about 1.5 hours, maybe more. Screwed up my dinner timing. I would suggest slicing the potato very thinly, like a few of the photos indicate, instead of the thick slices shown in the first photo. But yes, when it was finally done, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
My favorite potatoes! The suggestion about putting a wooden spoon handle on the cutting board in front on the potato and slicing down until you hit the spoon is a great tip. It works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crzynina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Using evoo instead of butter was my only change and my S.O. really enjoyed these potatoes. thank you Sheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
We thought these were great as written. Slightly crispy peels and tender seasoned potato with great presentation. Next time, I will change my seasoning blend I used (McCormick Salt-Free Herb & Garlic), though. It was too garlicy (no fault of the recipe, of course) and we would have preferred not such a strong garlic taste. Timing was spot on for medium-large potatoes (all about the same size). But I agree with the reviewer who used EVOO *AND* butter, as the butter began to burn. I will watch closely if pototoes are on the larger size. Will make these often, trying various seasonings, & with the EVOO AND Butter mix. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was really a good hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
It turned out very good... I cooked it about 25 mins in the oven added onion and garlic, then cooked about 30 mins. Finished it off in the microwave because the onion and garlic started to burn, then melted the cheese and added more butter. Loved it!!! I need to tweak it a little bit more because I am at a high alt. but I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
To easy,cheap,and good. The hardest part was cleaning and slicing the 20 potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Loved these... used the "wooden spoon" method of cutting... my potatoes were pretty small... I had plenty of sour cream to add at the table... used some chives with the cheese... reminded me of a cross between baked potatoes and potato skins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
So simple and so delicious. I served with coleslaw and it was a fantastic yummy meal.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti_Cake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States