Sheryl's Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
have made these for years!! another good trick for cutting the potatoes..place the potatoe in a large serving spoon. Then cut down, the spoon will be your guide!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
great idea, but didn't love it. cutting the potatoes wasn't the problem - I struggled to get the seasoning and butter (and, later, the cheese) into the pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Love this recipe! Easy, yummy and I received a chorus of ooohhs and ahhhs when I brought the platter of potatoes to the table. As other reviewers suggest, I used olive oil instead of butter - baked them for 1 1/2 hours. I also used kosher salt - wow, that made a difference! I'm definitely going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I LOVED these!!! I would eat them every meal if I knew it wouldn't make me fat! I used Italian seasoning. Thanks for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Amazing! Made them for the whole family and adults and kids alike loved them! I used oil and no butter but still delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is now my favorite way to bake potatoes! Even out of the microwave they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhiloDot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andrews, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We really enjoyed this. Used the suggestions of using a spoon as a cutting guide and it worked very well. Omitted the cheese due to dairy intolerance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I made this recipe using very small potatoes because that was all that I had. I sliced the potatoes thinner than in the first picture, and sprinkled them with salt, pepper, a no salt seasoning blend, a little seasoning salt, onion powder and garlic powder and then drizzled them with butter. I baked them 10 minutes less than the recipe called for because they were so small. After baking them for 40 minutes, I took t hem from the oven and sprinkled them with parmesan cheese only because I was out of cheddar cheese and baked them again for another 10 minutes. They were very good but I only wish that the seasonings, butter and cheese had gotten more into the cracks because the inside of the potato was lacking flavor. I will make this recipe again and next time try to fan the potatoes out more maybe by cutting them a little deeper so that the butter, cheese and spices can get inside of the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Really good alternative to a traditional baked potato, my kids (and I) loved dipping it into ranch dressing and BBQ sauce! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious! I added parsley, thyme, garlic powder and a little season salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States