Sheryl's Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I was just looking for a faster way to bake a potato, and this worked great! I had no problems cutting the potatoes or fanning them out, though I had rather large potatoes. I used olive oil instead of butter, which worked fine though it did smoke up a bit at first, only used salt, and skipped the cheese step entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Very easy to make. :) Fanned easily with no issue. Was moist and soft. :) Great Recipe! The topping ideas are endless too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This is a great recipe...To the viewrs who had diffiuculty cutting or fanning, You probably didn't have a big enough potato...Try the baking potatos that you buy seperate or else use the bigger ones in the back than the small..The fanning also happenes more when being cooked so where she said "slight" fanning, that's the reason. I sometime put sliced garlic,in between, spice to mood and brush with EVOO and then sprikle grated cheese or shredded cheese at the end... Delish...Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These were awesome! I will add to my recipe box and to my potato rotation....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I thought they were quite good! I put two wooden spoons along the sides of the potatoes, so it was very easy to slice evenly and without going all the way thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was fast and delicious! I was worried that I would cut the potatos all the way through so I taped down 2 wooden skewers (chop sticks would work) to my cutting board and cut the potato in between them. This way I did not have to worry about cutting the potatos all of the way through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
The kids really liked this one. They were pretty good, but slightly bland in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I loved this recipe! Another great way to serve a potato and topping ideas could be endless! I had no trouble slicing the potato or fanning it out. It was very good tasting and had great eye appeal. I will be making this for my next formal family dinner. I didn't even cook mine in the oven but in the microwave and it took a lot less time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
this is a great recipe. Try stuffing the slots with onion and raw garlic. It comes out beautifully. I found, also, that wrapping the potatos in aluminum foil for the first half of the cooking time helps to keep the inside moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
These were wonderful. The skin comes out nice and crispy and the middle is soft and cheesy. I switched the butter to olive oil though and they turned out great! Thakns Sheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States