Sherry's German Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lori W.
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I wanted to have a juicy turkey this year, because every other year its so dry. I ran across this recipe and gave it a try. The turkey was so good, tender and juicy. Everybody loved it and said it was this best ever. We're gonna start doing this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori W.

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Burgaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was without a doubt the best turkey we have ever eaten. I do not cook much and it was easy and delicious. We are making it again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I used this recipe Christmas 2006 and everyone loved it. The bacon bastes the Turkey for you. I will forever use this recipe. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this Turkey for thanksgiving last year and my family raved over it. It was juicy and favorful. My son can't wait for me to make it again this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Make sure to baste the turkey to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Awesome turkey! Guess you can't go wrong with bacon, lol. Gravy from the dripping comes out fantastic, too. The fruit juices along with the bacon drippings give it a really great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I made this recipe for the first time ever roasting a turkey, it got rave reviews and turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is hands down the best turkey I have ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I've made this turkey 3 years in a row now!! It is absolutely delicious!!!! I always leave out the bacon, but this year i'm going to give it a try!! The turkey is so juicy and tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha & Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honaker, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sherry's German Turkey

See how to take turkey to the next level with bacon!

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States