Sherry Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Pounded my chicken breasts thin and added garlic powder. Used dried herbs and measured to my personal preference. Remember, if you use dried herbs instead of fresh, you need to reduce the amount. Very pretty presentation. Served with mashed garlic potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I liked this recipe alot! I didn't have ground Rosemary, so had to use what I had. Created a weird texture, but tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
My husband and I liked this very much--I skipped the thyme as I didn't have any, used chicken tenders which cut the cooking time by half, and also used light sour cream. The sauce had an incredible flavor and next time I plan to increase the amount of it so that it can be spooned over pasta or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Fabulous!! The sauce is a winner, and the chicken is moist and tender. Sometimes you just have to forget about calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
This recipe was SO GOOD. I added mushrooms - I sauteed them in the sherry/sour cream mixture. It was awesome - highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
This was sinfully good! I took other reviewers suggestions and baked for only 40 minutes. I also added mushrooms and onions as was suggested. I put in squash as well since I had it and it was great. I served with egg noodles. Rice would go well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I made this for the first time last night and it was FABULOUS! After reading the other reviews, I reduced the cooking time to 40 minutes and it was perfectly done, not the least bit dry. My family loved it so I'll definitely be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
It was pretty good. Added the sauce to pasta. Also good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Loved the taste of this recipe and it was pretty easy too. Took advice from other reviewers and used fresh herbs (didn't know how to "chop" them though), cooked for 40 minutes and came out perfect. If I had more sour cream I would've doubled the sauce as suggested, sauce is AWESOME!! Great way to use up extra sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was great. I did make some changes as some of the others had suggested. I added onions and mushrooms and didn't cook it as long. My husband summed it up the best - he said it tasted like something you would get in a restrauant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States