Sherry Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was a fantastic dinner. My kids loved it making it even better. I agree with the cook time 30-40 minutes is perfect and I wish I had fresh mushrooms on hand I definitly would have added them. Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVELYMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is a great base to a fantastic combination of flavors. I added a few things: shallots, garlic & mushrooms. I also used 1.5 cups of sourcream and 1/2 cup sherry (Oloroso - Cream Sherry) so I could put this on a bed of rice with more sauce. I only kept this in the oven for 40 minutes (35 minutes and then 5 more with some parmesean/romano cheese melting on the top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
My family thought this was very good. I addded diced shallots and garlic to the butter and sauted them before adding chicken. I also added paprika to the spices, and only cooked for 30-40 min. Next time I will also not add as much sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Camillus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was great. I did make some changes as some of the others had suggested. I added onions and mushrooms and didn't cook it as long. My husband summed it up the best - he said it tasted like something you would get in a restrauant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Pounded my chicken breasts thin and added garlic powder. Used dried herbs and measured to my personal preference. Remember, if you use dried herbs instead of fresh, you need to reduce the amount. Very pretty presentation. Served with mashed garlic potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Loved the taste of this recipe and it was pretty easy too. Took advice from other reviewers and used fresh herbs (didn't know how to "chop" them though), cooked for 40 minutes and came out perfect. If I had more sour cream I would've doubled the sauce as suggested, sauce is AWESOME!! Great way to use up extra sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
It was pretty good. Added the sauce to pasta. Also good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Baking time is WAY too long. My chicken was done in 30 minutes, so watch closely. I made extra sauce too, and added mushrooms. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDNIGHTMUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lingle, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Thanks to other reviewers, I reduced the cooking time and made more sauce. For my tastes, I'd reduce the spices next time, especially rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I made this for the first time last night and it was FABULOUS! After reading the other reviews, I reduced the cooking time to 40 minutes and it was perfectly done, not the least bit dry. My family loved it so I'll definitely be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States