Sherry Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My husband enjoyed this. It is an easy recipe. We added sauteed onions and mushrooms to the sauce. Very good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OzsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I changed my recipe a bit..I sauteed some minced garlic, onion, and sliced fresh mushrooms in some olive oil and added that to the soup mixture. I also seasoned the chicken breasts with lemon juice and seasoned salt and pepper before adding the soup mixture. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
GREAT! i took the advice of sauteing in garlic and transfering the garlic and butter to the sauce... AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
THis was wonderul all 5 of my children loved it. I doubled the sauce and add a bit less rosemary that was it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Wow! Yum! I left out the extra step and just finished cooking the chicken in the sauce, rather than baking it the rest of the way, which saved me alot of time. This also gave the oily sour cream a chance to separate (not sure how that would have turned out in the oven) and the sauce was plenty thick, the chicken juicy. Thanks alot for the fresh and wonderful idea!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambrosia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I made this for my mother and father. My father raved about it. And the best part was that it was so simple. I took the advice of others and browned the chicken with some minced garlic. Nice touch! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chance503

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was a terrific starter recipe! I added the following "tweaks". I assembled this to cook in my slow cooker. I sprinkled the frozen whole chicken breasts with lemon pepper and Rosemary. I covered them with swiss cheese. Then I sauteed some onion, celery and garlic cloves in butter. I mixed up the sour cream and sherry (using extra sherry) and added the Rosemary and Thyme. I also added basil and chives from previous members tips. I stirred in the sauteed onions, garlic and celery. Then I poured the whole thing over the chicken breast and cooked on low for 6-7 hours. Served over Penne pasta. Awesome! Thank you so much for providing a recipe that is easy to tailor to the individual family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Made this minus any salt or pepper, it turned out fantastic! We will be adding this to our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
sorry, we did not care for the flavor in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This turned out great! Like some others, towards the end of browning the chicken, I added a couple cloves of minced garlic and some fresh sliced mushrooms. I didn't have fresh herbs, so sprinkled the chicken with some herbes de provence and then added the sherry/sour cream mixture. Baked for about 45 mins (good size chicken breasts) and the end result was quite good...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States