Sherry Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This Indian dish is AMAZING!!!! Tasted like I was at an Indian restaurant! It can be a tad bit strong on the heat of the curry, so back it down on the curry if you are concerned that it may be too strong!...definitely worth a try! Dish looked GREAT!....throw some parsley on before serving....add a green vegetable, brown/basmati rice and you are good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is a good basic curry recipe, but definitely needs some additions for flavor. It needs a lot more salt, and I added cumin and some more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Add curry paste (spicy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
very tasty, but very mild
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This receipe was good with a lot of flavor, but the amount of curry powder made the sauce feel heavy. I did alter the receipe a little by adding half water/half chicken broth to cover chicken in order to add flavor as well as frozen veggies like broccoli, green beans, onions and mushrooms. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was fantastic! I did not have onion and lime but next time I will use it. I used beef gravy mix (one Tblsp) but it still rates 5 stars. I served over rice and the family was thrilled. Thanks Rebecca for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My high school boys devoured this! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Fantastic recipe! A definite go-to when you just want that nice curry satisfaction, and it does not take too long either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was my first go at cooking a Curry dish and I was really happy with the results. The only thing I would do differently is put a little less peanut butter (probably 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup) because my fiance and I found that the peanut butter taste and texture dominated the dish (this could be because we let the sauce simmer for too long?). Very excited for leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was okay, but definitely lackluster. Something very important was missing from the flavor--but I'm not sure what. It smelled and looked great, so it was disappointing to taste it and realize it was so-so. We added a lot of salt and siracha sauce to make it more palatable. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States