Sherry Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This was a simple and deliciuos recipe! I added a layer of Apple Pie Filling in the center between the cinnamon mixture. I will definitely make this for parties and summer get- togethers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Excellent and easy recipe. Followed it almost exactly except I ended up using only about half the cinnamon/sugar mixture (I used very little on the top). If you gently mix the cinnamon layer slightly with a knife (after pouring the 2nd layer of batter on), in makes a lovely cinnamon swirl instead of just a line going across the middle of the cake- just don't overmix it. Preparing the cake pan with the cinnamon mixture made for a very nice, light sugary crust. I sprinkled powdered sugar over the top just for looks. The inside was very tender, had excellent non-overpowering flavor and was delicious! Got rave reviews from the husband. Thanks for the recipe Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I had a bottle of Sherry in the fridge that no one wanted to drink, so I put it in this and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Gorgeous, incredibly delicious and moist. I used yellow cake mix with pudding AND the extra pudding box. Just made it moister. I also used for the glaze powdered sugar moistened with the sherry, for extra punch. A huge hit at Thanksgiving yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This was great! I didn't have any nutmeg so I used an extra tablespoon of cinnamon. I also left out the cocoa and added 1c of pecans. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
We have used this recipe for many years and it is always a hit with our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Verne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Delicious! I made my mix from scratch, increased the sherry by 1/4 cup and decreased the oil by 1/4 cup, used a 6 oz. pudding, and added some pecans I had laying around (great addition). Very tasty and moist. I wanted to make a sherry glaze but I also wanted to keep it light...still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBORG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was sooooo moist and sooo good! I skipped the cocoa because I didn't have any, but it still turned out wonderful! Everyone in my house loved it! It took us a few days to finish it, as there are only 3 of us, but it stayed moist well wrapped in tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave W.
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Made this for a pot-luck dinner, and it was a hit. Nice and moist, and the taste of the sherry and cinnamon really come through. In my area, I couldn't find a "yellow" cake mix, so I used a "golden" one...probably the same thing anyway. The only thing I might do differently next time is use a better quality sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This has a great flavor and texture on the inside, but I always burned the outside. I think it was because I was using a silicone bundt cake pan? Next time I'll use a standard metal one, and hopefully it will turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States