Sherry Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Excellent and easy recipe. Followed it almost exactly except I ended up using only about half the cinnamon/sugar mixture (I used very little on the top). If you gently mix the cinnamon layer slightly with a knife (after pouring the 2nd layer of batter on), in makes a lovely cinnamon swirl instead of just a line going across the middle of the cake- just don't overmix it. Preparing the cake pan with the cinnamon mixture made for a very nice, light sugary crust. I sprinkled powdered sugar over the top just for looks. The inside was very tender, had excellent non-overpowering flavor and was delicious! Got rave reviews from the husband. Thanks for the recipe Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This was a simple and deliciuos recipe! I added a layer of Apple Pie Filling in the center between the cinnamon mixture. I will definitely make this for parties and summer get- togethers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Followed recipe almost exactly, only omitting half the nutmeg and adding 3/4 cup chopped pecans. The cake was good. Though I enjoyed the sugar/cinnamon/cocoa topping, I would have preferred a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Gorgeous, incredibly delicious and moist. I used yellow cake mix with pudding AND the extra pudding box. Just made it moister. I also used for the glaze powdered sugar moistened with the sherry, for extra punch. A huge hit at Thanksgiving yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Delicious! I made my mix from scratch, increased the sherry by 1/4 cup and decreased the oil by 1/4 cup, used a 6 oz. pudding, and added some pecans I had laying around (great addition). Very tasty and moist. I wanted to make a sherry glaze but I also wanted to keep it light...still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBORG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This was great! I didn't have any nutmeg so I used an extra tablespoon of cinnamon. I also left out the cocoa and added 1c of pecans. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I was given this same recipe years ago by a lady I worked with in Old Town, Albuquerque, NM but she added a glaze which was 1 cup powder sugar, 1TBL spoon milk, and 1tsp butter flavoring, then drizzle on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
didn't use the cinnamon sugar mix. Wonderful as a plane sherry bundt cake. Sprinkled some confectioners sugar on top,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This has a great flavor and texture on the inside, but I always burned the outside. I think it was because I was using a silicone bundt cake pan? Next time I'll use a standard metal one, and hopefully it will turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I had a bottle of Sherry in the fridge that no one wanted to drink, so I put it in this and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States