Sherry Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Excellent and easy recipe. Followed it almost exactly except I ended up using only about half the cinnamon/sugar mixture (I used very little on the top). If you gently mix the cinnamon layer slightly with a knife (after pouring the 2nd layer of batter on), in makes a lovely cinnamon swirl instead of just a line going across the middle of the cake- just don't overmix it. Preparing the cake pan with the cinnamon mixture made for a very nice, light sugary crust. I sprinkled powdered sugar over the top just for looks. The inside was very tender, had excellent non-overpowering flavor and was delicious! Got rave reviews from the husband. Thanks for the recipe Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This was a simple and deliciuos recipe! I added a layer of Apple Pie Filling in the center between the cinnamon mixture. I will definitely make this for parties and summer get- togethers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Followed recipe almost exactly, only omitting half the nutmeg and adding 3/4 cup chopped pecans. The cake was good. Though I enjoyed the sugar/cinnamon/cocoa topping, I would have preferred a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Gorgeous, incredibly delicious and moist. I used yellow cake mix with pudding AND the extra pudding box. Just made it moister. I also used for the glaze powdered sugar moistened with the sherry, for extra punch. A huge hit at Thanksgiving yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Delicious! I made my mix from scratch, increased the sherry by 1/4 cup and decreased the oil by 1/4 cup, used a 6 oz. pudding, and added some pecans I had laying around (great addition). Very tasty and moist. I wanted to make a sherry glaze but I also wanted to keep it light...still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBORG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This was great! I didn't have any nutmeg so I used an extra tablespoon of cinnamon. I also left out the cocoa and added 1c of pecans. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I was given this same recipe years ago by a lady I worked with in Old Town, Albuquerque, NM but she added a glaze which was 1 cup powder sugar, 1TBL spoon milk, and 1tsp butter flavoring, then drizzle on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
didn't use the cinnamon sugar mix. Wonderful as a plane sherry bundt cake. Sprinkled some confectioners sugar on top,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This has a great flavor and texture on the inside, but I always burned the outside. I think it was because I was using a silicone bundt cake pan? Next time I'll use a standard metal one, and hopefully it will turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I had a bottle of Sherry in the fridge that no one wanted to drink, so I put it in this and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States