Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I served with a lemon polenta; the bright lemon taste was a nice contrast to the richness of the meat and sauce. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I'm sorry to say, this was the most tasteless and expensive meal I've made in a very long time. Omit the bacon and the grease and it might stand a chance, I won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Creighton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Did everything exactly as stated and was very disappointed. It tastes like pot roast! I was expecting something that was salty, sweet and with flavor-this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I followed recipe except for leaving them in the oven longer. Wonderful, a little expensive but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Don't change a thing. I operate a scratch kitchen restaurant in Cleveland. Chef John is my go to guy for cooking at home. I had 12 pounds of short ribs. Doubled the recipe and slow cooked the rest of them in the same recipe smoked them outside for 2 hours. Now it's a Party. Thanks Chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I used a pressure cooker and it took 25 min. The cooking Sherry was divine and the ribs were really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Dorville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This is another of Chef John's winning recipes, but please don't limit yourself to short ribs. I have made this many times now with a chuck roast, tri-tip, and even a pork shoulder. Always awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This is "THE" Most Awesome recipe for beef short ribs!! Don't change a thing and you will end up with an award winning meal!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Wow! These are soo good! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out amazing! Time consuming recipe, but well worth it. I will be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was great ! And easy too. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Chef John, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States