Sherry Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this last week while visiting my parents for Christmas and we all loved it. I followed the basic recipe, only adding a touch of cardamom along with the cinnamon and brown sugar and since we didn't have sherry on hand, I used apple juice. It was totally YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clgarman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Absolutely phenomenal dish. The only change I made was to salt & pepper the chops as they browned on both sides. It was so easy. Thanks Christy J, I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was a great recipe. I fixed it for Christmas Eve dinner with family and it was a huge hit, even with the kids. The leftovers heated up well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was a good way to end a day of work. I would make this dish of a group of friends. I know they will leave the dinner party feeling like I did Full and Wanting more. Thumps Up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this on Christmas Eve and everyone loved it! I did add the extra sherry and cornflour just before the end of cooking. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Brilliant! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Awesome! I might omit butter next time, and definitely use 4 or 5 apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
YUM! I seasoned the pork chops with salt and pepper before searing and added fennel to the sliced apples, because I don't like my food to be too sweet. When the cops were done, I poured off some of the juices into a saucepan, brought it to a low boil until it was reduced by half, then finished with a little butter. Very good and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Freedom, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I also used apple pie filling & pork stuffing. Think 40 minutes is long enough to bake. Hubby took 1 bite & and said it was great & gave me that greatful look that says I can cook as good as Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This recipe surpassed my expectations. I did thicken the sauce afterward by taking a cup of cold apple juice and mixing it with cornstarch and letting the cooked apples w sauce come to a boil with the apple juice concoction. Served it with stuffing on the side; I think can easily be a weeknight dinner regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States