Sherbet Shower Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made this today for a baby shower at work and it was a hit! Tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a great tasting punch...I found this recipe while looking for a shower punch...liked that it didn't take a bunch of ingredients and was easy to make...it was a HUGE success, before I had all the food on the table the entire punch bowl was empty...there was nothing left of the 2nd bowl either.. Would highly recommend this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Randolph, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is our standard go-to punch recipe that my family has been making for years. I like it best with lime sherbert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I made this for a baby shower, and it was a hit. I'm not usually a punch fan, but this was very good. I drank lots of it! I used raspberry sherbet instead of pineapple. Very yummy. I will be using this recipe again for another baby shower! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very good. I made this with lime because I am looking for a green punch to serve at a baby shower. It was really good, but I don't think it's as good as punches that use Hawaian Punch. It tastes very much like a sherbet float would if you can imagine that. Today was just a test run so I might try the Lime Pineapple Delight from this site. If color was not an issue I would go with a more punchy-punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
i made this for a baby shower this weekend...used raspberry sherbet instead of pineapple...everyone loved it! i'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Made this in individual tall frosted mugs for a birthday celebration and got rave reviews. Used 2 ice cubes per glass, along with 2 scoops pineapple sherbet, then filled glass in equal proportions with pineapple juice and Sierra Mist. A yummy pineapple float!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Best made with cream soda or ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This punch was really easy and tasted great! We used Dole canned pineapple mango juice and raspberry sherbet. Everyone went back for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This recipe can be changed by using different sherbets and using ginger ale or 7up. Sometimes for dessert we just fill a glass with whatever kind of sherbet we have on hand and add ginger ale or 7up. Also good for upset stomachs.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States