Sherbet Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Awesome!!!! It was a big hit at my shower. Very sweet though. Next time I may put in some of the soda as diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This is an excellent punch. Great taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was a great "quick and easy" punch! It was very "frothy" everyone said, which made it even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
When a party is about to start, you (or at least, I) don't want to have to mess around with long lists of punch ingredients. This sherbet punch is easy to make and tastes yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
We used lime sherbet and served it at our Christmas party. Everyone loved it, and it looked pretty. Some people even mixed it with the red wine and said it was good that way as well. Next time I might add some club soda in place of some of the sodas to cut down the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I loved this. One of the best punch recipes I've tried. I used rainbow sherbet, and just added it at the end. Very good, make sure to chill all your beverages first so the punch stays cold. I also added an ice ring (fill a jello mold half full with water, add some sliced lemons and limes, let freeze. Put bottom ofmold in hot water for a second, then put in punch bowl). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This punch is perfect for any occasion and it is very versatile to go with themes or color schemes. I do it every year for my kids birthday parties and any gathering I have. I always add the sherbert last so it floats in the punch and some people like to have big globs in their drink (like a rootbeer float). I have done orange (which is the best so far) and I have done rasberry and rainbow sherbert. I, however, don't put the ginger ale in and it still tastes great. I add ice cubes too and it doesn't water it down like you would think. Try it next time you have a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was very good at my friends baby shower. We used raspberry sherbet, citrus soda and Hanson's all-natural raspberry soda, which made it a cute baby-girl pink. Some of the guys even declined their standard beer in favor of another serving of this punch - a true sign of a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sumcreativecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I made this as a drink for a graduation party and it was a hit. A few of the kids asked how it was made and said they had never had it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I made this for a going away party at work and it was a hit. I did subsitute some. I got orange sherbert as the store was out of rasberry, I added 1/2 can frozen orange/pineapple juice and 1/2 can frozen passion punch. You can't go wrong with this recipe no matter how many subsitutions you make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States