Sherbet Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I loved this. One of the best punch recipes I've tried. I used rainbow sherbet, and just added it at the end. Very good, make sure to chill all your beverages first so the punch stays cold. I also added an ice ring (fill a jello mold half full with water, add some sliced lemons and limes, let freeze. Put bottom ofmold in hot water for a second, then put in punch bowl). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was very good at my friends baby shower. We used raspberry sherbet, citrus soda and Hanson's all-natural raspberry soda, which made it a cute baby-girl pink. Some of the guys even declined their standard beer in favor of another serving of this punch - a true sign of a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sumcreativecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I made this for a going away party at work and it was a hit. I did subsitute some. I got orange sherbert as the store was out of rasberry, I added 1/2 can frozen orange/pineapple juice and 1/2 can frozen passion punch. You can't go wrong with this recipe no matter how many subsitutions you make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is my go to recipe for punch at all baby showers and will even be using it for Halloween, as our dinner cocktail. I always use the raspberry for baby girl showers, as it comes out pink. Orange or Lime for baby boys. The only reason that I give it 4 stars intead of 5 is because I do not like the taste of ginger ale in it. It makes it taste like an alcoholic drink gone bad. My opinion only, but I also omit the grapefruit.. All you really need is a 1/2 gallon of sherbet and 1 two liter bottle of Sprite or 7UP..If you want a thick punch to drink with straws, just cut the soda in half..For shower punch I use the full two liter bottle! Easy peasy..2 ingredients..And it tastes amazing.:) I have been asked to do 6 showers in a little over 2 yrs, and receive rave reviews. Try it for kids and adults! Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeakelkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Elk Point, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I've had this same punch at many church socials. The kids love this punch and the adults will be coming back for more as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This punch is perfect for any occasion and it is very versatile to go with themes or color schemes. I do it every year for my kids birthday parties and any gathering I have. I always add the sherbert last so it floats in the punch and some people like to have big globs in their drink (like a rootbeer float). I have done orange (which is the best so far) and I have done rasberry and rainbow sherbert. I, however, don't put the ginger ale in and it still tastes great. I add ice cubes too and it doesn't water it down like you would think. Try it next time you have a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
We used lime sherbet and served it at our Christmas party. Everyone loved it, and it looked pretty. Some people even mixed it with the red wine and said it was good that way as well. Next time I might add some club soda in place of some of the sodas to cut down the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was a great "quick and easy" punch! It was very "frothy" everyone said, which made it even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
When a party is about to start, you (or at least, I) don't want to have to mess around with long lists of punch ingredients. This sherbet punch is easy to make and tastes yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I made this as a drink for a graduation party and it was a hit. A few of the kids asked how it was made and said they had never had it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States