Sherbet Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was a hit at our Halloween party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used raspberry sherbet, a half container of Five Alive juice concentrate, and Sprite (3 liters)... Excellent! A dozen people polished the whole batch off and one even tipped the punch bowl dregs into their cup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
A big hit at a recent event. Serving size has to be small to yield the specified number of servings stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is my go to recipe for punch at all baby showers and will even be using it for Halloween, as our dinner cocktail. I always use the raspberry for baby girl showers, as it comes out pink. Orange or Lime for baby boys. The only reason that I give it 4 stars intead of 5 is because I do not like the taste of ginger ale in it. It makes it taste like an alcoholic drink gone bad. My opinion only, but I also omit the grapefruit.. All you really need is a 1/2 gallon of sherbet and 1 two liter bottle of Sprite or 7UP..If you want a thick punch to drink with straws, just cut the soda in half..For shower punch I use the full two liter bottle! Easy peasy..2 ingredients..And it tastes amazing.:) I have been asked to do 6 showers in a little over 2 yrs, and receive rave reviews. Try it for kids and adults! Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeakelkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Elk Point, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made this for the kids at our holiday party and called it Snowman Soup (decorated the punch bowl with cotton puffs/a carrot stick & other snowman items). Kids (and even adults) loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I used Lime Sherbet, Ginger Ale, Lemon-Lime soda, and some grapefruit JUICE (not soda). It was a hit at the party, went quicker than the other one i usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRENE8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I made this for a going away party at work and it was a hit. I did subsitute some. I got orange sherbert as the store was out of rasberry, I added 1/2 can frozen orange/pineapple juice and 1/2 can frozen passion punch. You can't go wrong with this recipe no matter how many subsitutions you make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Awesome!!!! It was a big hit at my shower. Very sweet though. Next time I may put in some of the soda as diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I made this as a drink for a graduation party and it was a hit. A few of the kids asked how it was made and said they had never had it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was very good at my friends baby shower. We used raspberry sherbet, citrus soda and Hanson's all-natural raspberry soda, which made it a cute baby-girl pink. Some of the guys even declined their standard beer in favor of another serving of this punch - a true sign of a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sumcreativecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States