Sherbet Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was a hit at our Halloween party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used raspberry sherbet, a half container of Five Alive juice concentrate, and Sprite (3 liters)... Excellent! A dozen people polished the whole batch off and one even tipped the punch bowl dregs into their cup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
A big hit at a recent event. Serving size has to be small to yield the specified number of servings stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is my go to recipe for punch at all baby showers and will even be using it for Halloween, as our dinner cocktail. I always use the raspberry for baby girl showers, as it comes out pink. Orange or Lime for baby boys. The only reason that I give it 4 stars intead of 5 is because I do not like the taste of ginger ale in it. It makes it taste like an alcoholic drink gone bad. My opinion only, but I also omit the grapefruit.. All you really need is a 1/2 gallon of sherbet and 1 two liter bottle of Sprite or 7UP..If you want a thick punch to drink with straws, just cut the soda in half..For shower punch I use the full two liter bottle! Easy peasy..2 ingredients..And it tastes amazing.:) I have been asked to do 6 showers in a little over 2 yrs, and receive rave reviews. Try it for kids and adults! Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeakelkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Elk Point, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made this for the kids at our holiday party and called it Snowman Soup (decorated the punch bowl with cotton puffs/a carrot stick & other snowman items). Kids (and even adults) loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I used Lime Sherbet, Ginger Ale, Lemon-Lime soda, and some grapefruit JUICE (not soda). It was a hit at the party, went quicker than the other one i usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRENE8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I made this for a going away party at work and it was a hit. I did subsitute some. I got orange sherbert as the store was out of rasberry, I added 1/2 can frozen orange/pineapple juice and 1/2 can frozen passion punch. You can't go wrong with this recipe no matter how many subsitutions you make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Awesome!!!! It was a big hit at my shower. Very sweet though. Next time I may put in some of the soda as diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I made this as a drink for a graduation party and it was a hit. A few of the kids asked how it was made and said they had never had it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was very good at my friends baby shower. We used raspberry sherbet, citrus soda and Hanson's all-natural raspberry soda, which made it a cute baby-girl pink. Some of the guys even declined their standard beer in favor of another serving of this punch - a true sign of a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sumcreativecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States