Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
this receipe was incredible ...i was serving three and it took 6 servings to suffice =} ..i would suggest making plenty...great pot luck receipe plus gorgeous presentation ...(sprinkle the top with paprika for and added touch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
My family really liked it. Instead of mashing the carrots, though, I cut them up, cooked them, then added them to the meat mixture in chunks. They were still a little on the crisp side when I took them out of the microwave, so I cooked them in the skillet with the meat a little first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
This recipe is really great. Easy to follow and delicious as well. My daughter loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This recipe was absolutely wonderful and a hit at the potluck. My husband who doesn't like Shepherd's pie, loved it. I did make a little more gravy to the ground beef (1 1/2 x recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I thought this was a great recipe. Instead of ground beef, I actually used a leftover 1-pound meatloaf (heated and separated in a skillet) which gave it great flavor (I left out the ketchup-it was already in the meatloaf). My husband loved it, but the kids weren't too keen on it (not beef eaters).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Excellent! Will be really a wonderful, hearty meal for those fridgid winter nights! Added some minced garlic to the potatoes and meat and a couple dashes of Worchestershire sauce along with the ketchup. Instead of mashing the carrots, I finely chopped them after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Such a wonderful recipe!! My family loved it. My sister does not eat carrots, so I left them out, and instead put one more potato. Mixing chopped onion into the potatoes made the potatoes really special. Instead of butter I used beef broth. It really was a wonderful meal, and did not have any left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
simple, easy, and fabulous! Made it for my Irish boyfriend, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This recipe was very tasty. I was skeptical about not using any spices in the meat mixture as I am the type of cook who loves spices. I did add garlic as I cannot imagine cooking without it!! Meat mixture was very moist, carrots lended a sweet taste to the pie and the onions & cheese in the potatoes was truly a great match. Would definitely make this recipe again. Family loved it. Other than it taking a lot longer than the indicated prep time this is definitely a hit in my books!!! 2 THUMBS UP!!!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States