Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I am just not a fan of this - i used shredded beaf instead of hamburger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I made it with garlic because I didn't have an onion on hand and it was amazing!! I also like the beef broth and mine had plenty of flavor:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This recipe is aaaaamazing! Ive made it 4 times, and I've experimented each time. I prefer it with corn instead of carrots! I add a little more butter to the potatoes and I also add beef broth. I don't like it with the cheese in the potatoes, there is already enough flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! Easy & Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Didn't like the mashed carrot idea. I under cooked mine in the pot by a hair then put them in the casserole for the oven. That made them perfect. Also, i added corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very yummy. Added peas and would use more potatoes next time... I used 7 small & medium potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved it! Followed as stated used instant mashed tators and a bag of frozen mixed veggies! Will make again. Thank you, Jacquie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I've never made shepherds pie before & after reading the reviews I made a few adjustments. I substituted the beef broth with brown gravy mix and a cup of I've never made shepherds pie before & after reading the reviews I made a few adjustments. I substituted the beef broth with brown gravy mix and a cup of water + used 1 1/2 cups of frozen vegetables (thawed) then added 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce in the meat before I browned it. water + used 1 1/2 cups of frozen vegetables (thawed) instead of the carrots then added 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce in the meat before I browned it. I must say it turned out great! The 3 of us ate almost the whole thing! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was delicious, easy, and flexible. I used ground turkey, chicken broth, frozen mixed veggies, pepper jack cheese, and red potatoes because it's what I had on hand. I did use about a quarter of a teaspoon of salt in the ground turkey mix and some Worcestershire sauce for flavor. I made the mashed potatoes my usual way, with a whole lot of butter, some milk and some garlic, salt and pepper to taste. While my son rated it 4 stars, I give it 5 stars for flexibility and being an easy weeknight dinner, especially if you make the potatoes and/or ground meat mix ahead of time. I'll be making this again. :) Thanks, Jacquie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States