Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is one of my fav recipies. Its easy and it feeds my boyfriend and i for the whole week with a side salad, which is great because we are both students and dont have a lot of time. I do change it a bit by adding gravy or garlic or bacon to the mashed potato part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I added the onions to the meat and added garlic to the potato (I love some spice) and used onion soup mix as seasoning and it was delicious. I love the layer of smashed carrots.....I never thought of that! Great great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was awesome. My family ate this up! I did use fake potatoes because it was a weeknight and I used canned peas and carrots. I also used McCormick Brown Gravy and mixed it with a cup of water, worcestershire, ketchup and ground mustard and poured it over the beef after the flour. It was really delicious. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
was bland and tasteless, sorry, I will stick to my own recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I modified a bit: used brown gravy packets and added the ketchup to that. I made some extra so we could spoon it over the potatoes, too. Totally yummy!!! Also, we're not pea and carrot fans, so I used green beans and corn instead. Everyone loved it!!! Like - 2 or 3 hours later they were still talking about it and arguing over who would each the leftovers the next day. So going in my permanent recipe file!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I also used Worcestershire sauce in the beef but added it after it was cooked. I used beef gravy from a jar because I was lazy but really liked it. I might try adding some milk to the mashed potatoes next time...just a bit. This is a good meal....make enough for the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was my first time making it and I enjoyed it. I did tweak the recipe just a little...I added some ground hot Italian sausage, used frozen mixed vegetables instead of just carrots. I also seasoned my ground beef a little, and prepared my mashed potatoes with sour cream and sweetened condensed milk. Also all I had was deli sliced cheese so I added that in with the meat sauce mixture so that it would melt. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Great Simple recipe! I would suggest more salt. 'Twas a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
We normally use beef in our Sheperd's Pie but this time we used BUTTERBALL GROUND TURKEY and the results were great. Really went well with the sweetness of the carrots and my wife & I appreciated the lower calories & health benefits of using BUTTERBALL GROUND TURKEY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Somewhat bland, too many potatoes for the amount of meat mixture. Definitely a good jumping off point, though. I added peas to mine and it definitely needed some SALT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States