Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I made it with garlic because I didn't have an onion on hand and it was amazing!! I also like the beef broth and mine had plenty of flavor:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This recipe is aaaaamazing! Ive made it 4 times, and I've experimented each time. I prefer it with corn instead of carrots! I add a little more butter to the potatoes and I also add beef broth. I don't like it with the cheese in the potatoes, there is already enough flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! Easy & Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Didn't like the mashed carrot idea. I under cooked mine in the pot by a hair then put them in the casserole for the oven. That made them perfect. Also, i added corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very yummy. Added peas and would use more potatoes next time... I used 7 small & medium potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved it! Followed as stated used instant mashed tators and a bag of frozen mixed veggies! Will make again. Thank you, Jacquie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I've never made shepherds pie before & after reading the reviews I made a few adjustments. I substituted the beef broth with brown gravy mix and a cup of I've never made shepherds pie before & after reading the reviews I made a few adjustments. I substituted the beef broth with brown gravy mix and a cup of water + used 1 1/2 cups of frozen vegetables (thawed) then added 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce in the meat before I browned it. water + used 1 1/2 cups of frozen vegetables (thawed) instead of the carrots then added 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce in the meat before I browned it. I must say it turned out great! The 3 of us ate almost the whole thing! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was delicious, easy, and flexible. I used ground turkey, chicken broth, frozen mixed veggies, pepper jack cheese, and red potatoes because it's what I had on hand. I did use about a quarter of a teaspoon of salt in the ground turkey mix and some Worcestershire sauce for flavor. I made the mashed potatoes my usual way, with a whole lot of butter, some milk and some garlic, salt and pepper to taste. While my son rated it 4 stars, I give it 5 stars for flexibility and being an easy weeknight dinner, especially if you make the potatoes and/or ground meat mix ahead of time. I'll be making this again. :) Thanks, Jacquie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This recipe is very good and like other recipe's of Shepherd's Pie it can be a tad bland. Next time I make it I may add a 1/2 envelope of onion soup mix to give it a little more zip. I followed the recipe to a T as far as ingredients however, I cooked the carrots with the onions and did not mash them. After adding the beef they melted in your mouth. I saw no need to add the step of mashing them and layering them separately. I will be trying this again with the onion soup mix and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States