Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This needs 2 pounds of ground beef. Otherwise, this was a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe is a keeper! I used suggestions from other reviewers such as cooking the meet with Worcestershire and substituting brown gravy for the beef stock. Everyone who has tried this has been blown away. I'm not a great cook but can fool people with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi Ukoli Hines
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I love this recipe. Cook it all the time. I add curry powder to the beef and add peas to the layer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi Ukoli Hines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I lived this recipe but changed a few things. After cooking the meat I added a can of cream of mushroom soup (no water added) I layered the meat then cream corn, cooked carrots and cheese. Topped with real mashed potatoes and sprinkled with salt an pepper. Baked 375 for 1/2hour! It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made this for the first time the other night! It was really good! However I felt like next time I make it I will use less potato and more meat! I used brown gravy mix as suggested by others. Definitely will be making this again, really soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toney.bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Big hit - had on christmas eve and it was suitably celebratory yet easy enough to put together without spending too much holiday time in the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spratlas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very good. Used peas and carrots and red potatos. Flavored meat as I would meatloaf. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
First time making Shepherd's Pie and I nailed it thanks to this recipe! Followed directions exactly. Please don't review a recipe you have altered as it is not fair to the original poster! Can't wait to make this again! Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakesandcheesecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Awesome comfort dish, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi & Lizzi In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This shepard pie is really good,i change the topping by using a regular biscuit or a cornmeal biscuit topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States